Skip to content

Lavey take Derry title in Scór na nÓg

Comghairdeas to all involved in this years novelty act who are our new Derry Champions!  Best of luck to them in the Ulster Semi-final which will be held in Saval on 1st December starting at 7pm sharp.

A very enjoyable day (albeit an extremely long sit) was had by all in Glenullin last Sunday.  Our quiz team narrowly missed out on first place in the tie-breaker and brilliant performances were given by both our Ceili Dancing team and our ballad group.

The Tráth na gCeisteanna (Quiz) team from Erin’s Own Lavey

Scór na nÓg results 2012

Rince Fóirne (Ceili Dancing) – The Eileen Young Cup
Winners: Watty Graham’s Glen (Camogie)
Runners up: Robert Emmett’s Slaughtneil

Amhránaíocht Aonair (Solo Singing) – The McGlinchey Cup
Winner: Kathryn Mullan (Robert Emmett’s Slaughtneil)
Runner up: Jack Warnock (Watty Graham’s Glen)

Ceol Uirlise (Instrumental Music) – The O’Kane Cup
Winners: St Patrick’s Loup
Runners up: St Malachy’s Castledawson

Aithriseoireach/Scéalaíocht (Recitation/Storytelling) – The John Mullan Cup
Winner: Clodagh McKenna (Michael Davitt’s Swatragh)
Runner up: Sarah Jane Carten (O’Connor’s Glack)

Bailéad Ghrúpa (Ballad Group) – The Glenview Trophies Cup
Winners: Watty Graham’s Glen (Football)
Runners up: Wolfe Tone’s Bellaghy

Nuachleas (Novelty Act) – Corn Cholmcille
Winners: Erin’s Own Lavey
Runners up: Watty Graham’s Glen

Rince Seit (Set Dancing) – The Anthony McSwiggan Cup
Winners: Watty Graham’s Glen
Runners up: John Mitchel’s Glenullin (Football)

Tráth na gCeisteanna (Question Time) – The Willie Turner Cup
Winners: Watty Graham’s Glen
Runners up: Erin’s Own Lavey (Hurling)

Leave a Reply