Published on May 4th, 2018 | by Edelle Henry


Camog’s Continue Unbeaten League Run

Lavey continued their unbeaten run in the league with an impressive victory against Castledawson at home on Friday evening. Castledawson hit the first score of the day, a free from Aoife Brown, however Lavey then went on a scoring spree with goals from Aine Murphy (2), Aoife Shaw and Teresa McElroy pushing Lavey into a 4-6 to 0-3 lead at half time. Castledawson had plenty of opportunities to raise the green flag themselves, however they were denied by a fine display of goal keeping from Niamh Gribbin.

Castledawson’s goal did come mid-way through the second half, from the stick of Megan Kearns, but this was merely a consolation as Lavey’s clinical finishing seen them comfortable winners.

Lavey: Niamh Gribbin, Claire McGill, Sinead McGill, Laura Scullion, Faoiltiarna Ward, Aine McGill, Lia Kelly, Teresa McElroy (1-0), Orlagh O’Kane, Claire Diamond, Aoife Shaw (1-7 1 45’), Caitriona Toner (0-1), Eilis Toner (2-1), Aine Murphy (2-2), Maria Rafferty (0-2). Subs used: Maria McGill for Lia Kelly, Katie Taylor for Caitriona Toner, Cara McGolderick for Orlagh O’Kane.

Half time Lavey 4-6 Castledawson 0-3
Full time Lavey 6-13 Castledawson 1-7

About the Author

PRO, Lavey GAA

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑

  • Bookings


    Postal Address
    Erins Own Lavey GAA, 56 Quarry Road, Maghera

    T: +44 (0) 28 7964 3202

    Centre Manager: Anne Graffin

    Chairman: Paddy Chivers

    Secretary: Helen O’Neill

    PRO: Dermot McPeake